Jah Wobble


Jah Wobble & Invaders of the Heart – “The Usual Suspect”

Jah Wobble & Invaders of the Heart

Released June 2017 on 3m Music

Tracklisting: JAH WOBBLE “This band has been a delight to play with over this last couple of years or so. Similar to my first early eighties version of the Invaders they can all really play. Plus all generic bases (no pun intended) are now covered. It’s a big deal to me, because it’s like a 35 year old dream, has finally been realised. This is how I ‘heard ‘The Invaders of the Heart ‘sound’ all those years ago. A classy fusion of genres. Groovy, dubby but always changing and developing, never standing still.”


Pre order from 3m Music

Redux Box set

Jah Wobble

Released May 2015 on Cherry Red

Tracklisting: Redux is a 6-CD box set spanning Jah Wobble's entire career, from PiL to the present day. Each disc is themed (Hits, 1980s, World Roots, Jazz, Ambient & Spoken Word. And Disc 6 consists of an album's worth of brand new cover versions. Also included are two new songs, 'Let's Go Psycho' and 'Merry Go Round'.


Pre Order Now

Odds & Sods & Epilogues

Jah Wobble

Released July 2013 on 30 Hertz Records

Tracklisting: 49 pages of poetry, illustrated by Richard Shields

Info: From the author of Memoirs of a Geezer an illustrated book and CD of his poetry, covering a diverse range of subjects, ranging from the Nature of Mind, Ancient Greece, through to Post Modernism, by way of Matter transference and the indignity of being a member of the Cockney Diaspora. The poems are thought provoking, poignant, mesmeric, uproarious and at times a bit disturbing when dystopian realms are ventured into. There are great illustrations by Richard Shields, that aptly mirror the surreal nature of Jah Wobble s idiosyncratic take on life. The musical versions of the poetry on the accompanying CD are by no means a mere add on; they take the poems into another dimension. Looks like Jah Wobble is a true Polymath, we knew he could play bass, lead bands and compose. We then found out, via Geezer that he could write prose. Looks like we can now add poetry to that list. Outstanding. Make him Poet Laureate!



Jah Wobble & Marconi Union

Released May 2013 on 30 Hertz Records

Tracklisting: 1. Wealth 2. Reality Crash 3. Anomic 4. Love in the Banlieues 5. Times of despair 6. The Rain has Stopped 7.Terminus

Info: Over the last couple of years Marconi Union have been getting rave revues. They’ve had no less than two albums of the week in the Sunday Times and Mojo Magazine described them as "frighteningly accomplished, making elegant, expertly constructed pieces with tangible beginning and ends, melded from seemingly amorphous motifs and phrases of guitars, synths and percussion" . Things developed to the point that the great deity of ambient music Brian Eno invited them to play the famous Punkt Festival in Norway When this record was made Marconi Union were a duo; Richard Talbot and Jamie Crossley being the sole members. Similar to Jah Wobble Richard Talbot is a denizen of Stockport in Cheshire. Their paths crossed and the two of them thought it would make a great deal of aesthetic sense for Jah Wobble to add his sublime velvet bass lines to Marconi Unions’ ambient orchestrations. The sum of the (musical ) parts ended up being far greater than of the parts themselves. Anomic is truly stunning! That it is of a cinematic and romantic temperament is more immediately apparent than it being ambient in its character. For me it has echoes of John Barry at his best. The music is more redolent, at least to my ears, of European cities such as Berlin, Geneva, Tallinn, Helsinki, Vienna et al, than it is of the windswept rain lashed North West of England, where the record was created. Harry Palmer ("My name isn't Harry, but in this business it's hard to remember whether it ever had been.")

Buy CD

Buy Download

Kingdom of Fitzrovia

Jah Wobble & Bill Sharpe

Released May 2013 on Discovery Records Ltd

Tracklisting: 1. You make me happy 2. Rush Hour 3. Kingdom of Fitzrovia 4. Spanish Place 5. Loquacious Loretta 6. In the Beat of the Night 7. matter Transfer 8. Serenades & Serendipity

Info: Acclaimed bassist-composer, Jah Wobble, widely known for many varied musical projects under his own name and originally in Public Image Limited, joins forces with keyboardist-composer, Bill Sharpe, a founding member of Shakatak, who has also worked with a diverse spectrum of artists from Don Grusin to Gary Numan - on this new recording which combines their shared love of Jazz and Funk - encompassing the influence of artists like Herbie Hancock and Headhunters, Miles Davis, The Crusaders, Art Blakey, Weather Report et al. Much of the material on the album (all written by Wobble & Sharpe) was composed during the recording sessions, which surely helped to create the fluid, organic feel of the album - basically a quartet, with an open, uncluttered sound. Jah Wobble proves, once again, what a fine bass player he is, and Bill Sharpe creates an array of inventive, soulful keyboard work.

Kingdom of Fitzrovia

Jah Wobble On Bass

Jah Wobble

Released September 2012 on 30 Hertz Records

Info: Jah Wobble began his musical career at 18 as a founder member of Public Image Limited. His heavy, hypnotic bass lines defined the post punk era and have influenced many musicians over the last 30 odd years. He has collaborated with the likes of Brian Eno, Bjork, Bill Laswell, Pharaoh Sanders, LoneLady, Sinead O’Connor, Natasha Atlas and many more. He has made records in all sorts of genre’s and sub genres, from World Beat through to Dub, Jazz, Ambient and beyond. This DVD features a mesmerising Bass Master Class from the man himself, (aided admirably by drummer Marc Layton-Bennett). Bonus features include an irreverent and hilarious audience Q&A, demonstrating the extrovert and humorous side of the man. Plus unique footage of Wobble discussing some of the releases on his own label, his working methods and his influences. Running Time: Main feature 60 minutes Bonus Features 45 minutes Widescreen 16:9 NTSC DVD Region: 0


Jah Wobble & Keith Levene EP

Jah Wobble & Keith Levene

Released February 2012 on 30 Hertz Records

Tracklisting: Yin and Yang / Strut / Mississippi / Back on the Block

Info: Jah Wobble - Bass, Vocals; Keith Levene - Guitars; Jonas Persson - engineer, backing vocals, keyboards. Recorded at Musicsales Studio London. All tracks composed by Jah Wobble & Keith Levene. Parental Guidance Advised re Track 1.


Buy Download

Psychic Life

Jah Wobble & Julie Campbell

Released November 2011 on Cherry Red Records

Tracklisting: Tightrope / Psychic Life / Phantasms Rise… / Feel / Ruinlust / Slavetown Pt. 1 / Slavetown Pt. 1 / Bare Square / Isaura

Info: The brand new studio album from post-punk bass/dub master Jah Wobble is a collaboration with Manchester's rising star Julie Campbell, who issued an acclaimed album on Warp as Lonelady in 2010. Psychic Life sees Wobble reunited with fellow ex-PiL guitarist Keith Levene for the first time since the groundbreaking Metal Box album.

Buy CD

Buy Canvas Bundle

Jah Wobble Signed Canvas (Limited Edition)

Jah Wobble

Released October 2011 on 30 Hertz REcords

Info: Signed Canvas photograph for wall mounting Size 24 x 20 inches. Strictly Limited Edition of 50.

Buy Canvas


Jah Wobble & the Modern Jazz Ensemble

Released March 2011 on 30 Hertz Records

Tracklisting: 7 / 9 / West End / City Meets Country / Country Cousin / No Man's Land

Buy CD from 30 Hertz Records

Buy MP3s from 30 Hertz Records